What content is included?

There are 10 units in the curriculum, each with an integrated reading and writing assignment:

  • Unit 1: Introduction to College Reading and Writing
  • Unit 2: Identifying Main Ideas
  • Unit 3: Discovering Implied Meanings
  • Unit 4: Interpreting Bias
  • Unit 5: Analysis through Definition
  • Unit 6: Learning Across Disciplines
  • Unit 7: Exploring Comparative Elements
  • Unit 8: Informed Opinions through Causal Chains
  • Unit 9: Applied Critical Analysis
  • Unit 10: Using Sources in Critical Reading and Writing


Click here for a complete scope and sequence.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk